Premier Padel

Important victory for Brea and Gonzalez


Bea Gonzalez and Delfi Brea are the women's pair who have won the most titles in Premier Padel this year. This after a win over Paula Josemaria and Ariana Sanchez in Seville. 
The result was written: 6-1, 6-1.

During the week, the first Premier Padel tournament in Spain has been decided. The competition has been characterised by many exciting matches with a lot of fans in Seville. In the women's final, the world number ones played against the world number twos.

Paula Josemaria and Ariana Sanchez won a three set match against Gemma Triay and Claudia Fernandez in the semi-finals.

Things looked tougher for Bea Gonzalez and Delfi Brea in the semi-finals. It looked all set when Icardo and Salazar led 5-0 and 15-0 in the third set. But Delfi and Bea reacted, winning important points and saving four match points. The players managed to win seven games in a row to secure the victory.

In the final, Bea Gonzalez and Delfi Brea were the strongest, winning game after game. After just over an hour of play, Gonzalez and Brea won the match 6-1, 6-1.

Bea Gonzalez and Delfi Brea have now secured three Premier Padel titles this year. 

The article is about: