International Padel

Cancun Waves confirms its roster for the PPL


The beginning of the second season of the Pro Padel League is getting closer, and the franchises are still finalizing details in preparation. Cancun Waves, the only Mexican team in the competition, has confirmed its final roster, with Sanyo Gutiérrez and Vero Virseda as the main stars.

Many of the PPL teams have opted for big names. In the case of Cancun Waves, in addition to the aforementioned Sanyo and Virseda, other players such as Carolina Navarro, Teo Zapata, and Agustín Torre are joining.

Complete Roster:

  • Sanyo Gutiérrez
  • Vero Virseda
  • Carolina Navarro Björk
  • Agustín Torre
  • Enrique Goenaga
  • Teo Zapata
  • Salva Oria
  • Ana María Cabrejas (#1 Mexican player)
  • Manuel Fernandez
  • Ana Cortiles
  • Juan Argañarás

The PPL will kick off in April in Miami with the first two tournaments of the regular season.

The article is about: