Premier Padel

Here are the winners of the first Major of the year


This week, the second Premier Padel tournament of the year was played in Qatar. The winners are Tapia/Coello and Josemaria/Sánchez.

The second Premier Padel tournament of the year has been decided during the week in Qatar. The tournament has been characterised by surprises and upsets. In the women's final, world number ones Paula Josemaria and Ariana Sánchez played against Gemma Triay and Claudia Fernandez.

The result was 6-3, 6-1 in favour of Josemaria/Sánchez who showed another impressive performance to secure their second title this year.

The men's final featured Arturo Coello and Agustín Tapia against Javier Garrido and Miguel Yanguas. Garrido/Yanguas have had a great performance during the week, defeating both the third and first seeds.

In the final, Tapia and Coello won 6-0, 6-2.

Now there is a few weeks break before the next Premier Padel competition. 

The article is about: